Prayer Update

10 Mar

My grandfather passed away today.  Please keep my family, especially my grandmother and mother, in your prayers.  Because of our faith, we know that we will see Granddaddy again some day.  We know that he has been reunited with loved family members and friends…and we know that he is now face to face with Jesus and free from pain.

Thanks for stopping by,

Heather

13 Responses to “Prayer Update”

  1. Hannah March 10, 2009 at 8:00 pm #

    I am sorry for your loss. We will keep your family in our prayers.

    Thanks for the kind words about Dmitry. He was so excited to hear about your adoption…I still want to email you but haven’t had much time.

    God Bless.

  2. Carine March 10, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    So sorry to hear this Heather! I will be praying for you and your family!

  3. Amanda McCaleb March 10, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Heather,

    I’m so glad your grand dad got to meet Colin. That must be a precious gift. I’m sorry he’s gone. I’ll be praying for you as you grieve.

    Love,
    Amanda

  4. April Dietz March 10, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    I am so sorry for your loss. Your family will be in our family’s prayers tonight. May you receive the comfort and peace that comes from Christ the Lord during your time of sadness.

  5. Candy March 11, 2009 at 11:31 am #

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  6. Kristine March 11, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    I have just been catching up on blogs and I just found your latest entry….I am so sorry to hear about your Grandpa. It is hard to lose Grandparents….they are so special. I will be thinking of you and your family.

    I wanted to thank you for all your encouraging posts on my blog.

  7. Sherri March 11, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    I am so sorry for your loss. It is bittersweet, isn’t it? Peace and joy knowing he isn’t suffering and he is rejoicing with Jesus and yet sadness because he isn’t here. I will be praying for you and your family, for God’s comfort and love to surround you!

  8. michelle March 12, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    Heather, I’m so sorry. You and your family are in my prayers.

  9. Julie E March 13, 2009 at 10:16 pm #

    Heather, I am so sorry for your loss. I’m praying you and your family that you will feel God’s comfort during this difficult time.

  10. Nicole March 14, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    I am so sorry for your loss. My heart goes out to you and your family. You will be in our prayers

  11. Jennifer March 15, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

    Heather, I am so sorry for your loss and will be keeping your family in my prayers.

  12. Michele March 19, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    Heather, I just saw this post today. I’m sorry to hear of your loss. You all are in my prayers.

  13. Elizabeth March 22, 2009 at 1:48 am #

    Heather, I am just catching up on my favorite blogs. I am so sorry for your loss. We will keep you and your family in our prayers. God Bless, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

