Medicals…Mission Accomplished!

28 Nov

Medicals were successfully completed today. We had no problems with our medicals.  The clinic was not in the central part of Moscow where we are staying so it took a while to get there in Moscow traffic. It is about 6 p.m. here in Moscow.  We are resting now and hope to go grab a bite to eat in a little while.  Tomorrow at 10:30, we are going to do a little guided tour of Moscow and then we will fly to our region in the evening.  I don’t think it has totally registered with me that we will get to see Colin in 2-3 days.  We last saw him July 12th so he will be 4 months older when we see him again on November 30th or December 1st. 

My 33rd birthday is December 4th.  What do I want for my birthday this year?  I want to be able to celebrate a successful court hearing on my birthday(Our hearing is December 2nd).  I’m praying and trusting that God will answer this prayer and that I will able to enjoy a visit with our little sweetie on my birthday.  I don’t care about a special birthday meal or present other than the gift of knowing that we are that much closer to being the parents of Colin…Please join us in praying for a successful court hearing.  We appreciate all those prayers that folks have already been saying on our behalf.

Thanks for stopping by,

Heather

3 Responses to “Medicals…Mission Accomplished!”

  1. Jennifer November 28, 2008 at 12:01 pm #

    Yea! Medicals done! Check! One step closer to Colin!

  2. Michelle November 28, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    Your getting closer!! I am praying these next few days fly so you can hold your little boy.

  3. Kathy B November 28, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    Good news! Court date is the next hurdle. Praying and believing that all will continue to be great! 2 or 3 days: love on precious Colin for us. All our prayers and love!

Leave a Reply

