Dancing for Joy Today!

12 Nov

This afternoon around 3:15 p.m. we found out that we were ssuccessfully submitted to the judge yesterday (well technically it was on Wednesday in Russia)!  We were given our official travel dates/court date!  We will be traveling between Thanksgiving and Christmas, and I will enjoy my birthday with my baby boy, God willing (my birthday is 2 days after court).  I couldn’t ask for a better birthday present!  We are so excited to have our first Christmas with Colin, too. 

Thanks so much to all of you who have prayed for us and who continue to pray for us!  Please do continue to pray for us as we prepare for this trip(it is very stressful trying to get flights booked and visa applications off, etc. in less than 14 days) and as we prepare for court….pray that our court hearing will go smoothly.

(Our itinerary is below this closing)

Thanks for celebrating how God has answered our prayers today,

Heather & Alan

www.russianblessings.wordpress.com

 Itinerary:

  • We leave on 11/26 
  • We arrive in Moscow 11/27
  • Medicals in Moscow 11/28
  • 11/29 leave for our region 
  • 11/30 or 12/1 visit Colin (depending on the baby home director’s schedule/availability)
  • Court date is Dec. 2nd
  • *10 day waiting period* (will be able to visit Colin)
  • Leave on Dec. 17th for Moscow.
  • Colin’s Medical  appt. on 12/17
  • Submit Colin’s documents to U.S. Embassy 12/18
  • Receive child’s visa 12/19
  • December 22 – Apply to the Russian Consulate   
  • December 23 – Receive Consulate Registration   
  • December 24  – Leave Moscow  for the U.S. with Colin!

 

14 Responses to “Dancing for Joy Today!”

  1. Michelle November 12, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    I am crying!! God is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. LL November 12, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    Gosh! I have tears brimming my eyes! You will have a lot to be thankful for this Thanksgiving. And to have your birthday during this time…Then to top it off, having Colin with you on Christmas! praise and glory to God!

  3. Jennifer November 12, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    I am go excited for you and I can’t wait to meet Colin!

  4. Kim Abraham November 13, 2008 at 1:05 am #

    Wonderful news! Home for Christmas — What great timing for you guys! We’ll be passing through Moscow around the same date going to our region. So if you see a family herding four boys through Domodedovo, give us a shout out!!!

    kimabraham.blogspot.com

  5. Julie E November 13, 2008 at 8:19 am #

    So excited for you! I can’t believe this day is finally here. I am thrilled you will be there with him on your special day. And God willing you parents will be blessed with Colin for Christmas. Wow, His timing is amazing. Remind me of that while we still wait.

  6. Candy November 13, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    Amazing!! PLT for this wonderful news.
    candy

  7. Jamey November 13, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    Just what I wanted! A new nephew for Christmas! We’ll be praying that God blesses your trip. The little guy’s going to love America…what a country!

  8. Jamey November 13, 2008 at 2:00 pm #

    By the way…that’s NOT my picture! 🙂

  9. Kris November 13, 2008 at 4:44 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS! What a great news! I’m so glad everything is working out well for you!

  10. Karyn November 13, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    Oh, Heather! I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes. I am SO HAPPY for your entire family and especiallly for little Colin. We will continue to keep you in our prayers and can’t wait for Christmas Eve when he flies home.

    You had asked if we have a pad on our changing table, and yes we do. Just seemed more comfortable. We got it from Target for a very reasonable price. I can send you a link if you’d like. Just let me know.

    Congrats again!
    Karyn

  11. Jen November 14, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

    Yeah! What a praise. I read on the AWAA blog that a family had received their travel dates and ran over here because I knew it must have been you guys!!! YIPPEEEE! I am SOOOO excited for you!

    You guys are leaving the day after we were supposed to leave for Ethiopia. If we pass court the second time around (Dec 2nd) we’ll be leaving Dec 7th and get home on the 20th….. Just a few days ahead of you guys.

    I can’t think of a better Christmas present for our families!!

    …. praying court goes well for you!

  12. Teresa November 14, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    Yay!!! That is so amazing!! You will be back in America to celebrate Christmas!! Best wishes with all of your preparations for the trip. This is just so exciting – I am so happy for you and your family and will continue to pray for you all. Best wishes…Teresa

  13. Kristi Werre November 14, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    Wow! God is sooooooo good!!!! I can’t wait to follow your journey to Colin!!! Hopefully you’ll be blogging… 🙂

    Kristi W.

  14. Kristine November 15, 2008 at 10:32 am #

    So happy for you! You have been so patient and I am so glad you are finally going to bring your little sweetie home and before Christmas! What a wonderful Christmas it will be! Congratulations!!!!

Leave a Reply

