I Believe…

20 Oct

I heard this song for the first time.  I think the text was inspired by the story of words found written on a wall of a concentration camp during WWII. I share the lyrics today because the song spoke to me today when I heard it.  Last night was one of those times when it is hard for me to believe that there is an end in sight to our quest to adopt our little boy.  But even when I experience such times, I know, as this song expresses, that my prayers are not forgotten and that I can trust in God.  He is worthy of my trust and love in good times and in bad times.

“I Believe In Love”

by Barlow Girls

How long will my prayers seem unanswered?
Is there still faith in me to reach the end?
I’m feeling doubt; I’m losing faith
But giving up would cost me everything
So I’ll stand in the pain and silence
And I’ll speak to the dark night

I believe in the sun even when it’s not shining
I believe in love even when I don’t feel it
And I believe in God even when He is silent
And I, I believe

Though I can’t see my stories ending
That doesn’t mean the dark night has no end
It’s only here that I find faith
And learn to trust the One who writes my days
So I’ll stand in the pain and silence
And I’ll speak to the dark night

I believe in the sun even when it’s not shining
I believe in love even when I don’t feel it
And I believe in God even when He is silent
And I, I believe
No dark can consume Light
No death greater than this life
We are not forgotten
Hope is found when we say
Even when He is silent

I believe in the sun even when it’s not shining
I believe in love even when I don’t feel it
And I believe in God even when He is silent
And I, I believe.

2 Responses to “I Believe…”

  1. Nicole October 21, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    What beautiful words! I’m so sorry you still have not heard any word of your court date. You are continually in my prayers and what a beautiful day it will be when it does come.

  2. Michelle October 21, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    What a powerful song.

    I have you in my prayers daily. I wish you would find out soon about the papers.

Leave a Reply

