No News…

14 Oct

No word of our Petition to Court.  We are still praying that we will receive it this month.  I will try to write a longer post tomorrow.  I just wanted to let readers know that we still haven’t heard anything and we are over 90 days now since our first trip.  We appreciate any prayers you can say on our behalf.  We have not heard the final total for our LifeSong Adoption Fund either.  I hope to hear from them tomorrow. 

Heather

One Response to “No News…”

  1. Pam October 15, 2008 at 12:59 am #

    I am praying for you and your little one. I know how much you miss him right now. There is a song by Joel Engle called “Father to Her.” The chorus says, “You are a Father to me; be a Father to her. You are a Savior to me; be a Savior to her.
    Let Your light shine down on her like You’re shining down on me. Will You be a father to her, as you are to me.” That song became my prayer during our waits. I pray that God will be a father to your little boy until you can hold him in your arms.

Leave a Reply

