He Keeps Me Singing…

5 Oct

God has put a song in my heart tonight…A song of hope!  This morning, I was feeling wounded…I’m not going to go into details here but I was disappointed today by something.  God has ministered to me today (especially tonight) and He has been faithful to bind up my hurt.  He has turned my eyes from the little hurt and has lifted my head to look Him in the eyes and hear Him whisper again confirmation that Colin is indeed our son and that He, my precious Abba Father, is working diligently to bring us together with our little one soon. 

The money that we lack, the projected expenses that sometimes cause my eyes to burn and my head to ache when I am “number crunching,” I believe that our God is continuing to provide for these needs and to do so to His glory.  There are some possibilities I learned of tonight that show me little glimpses of God’s handiwork and “there’s within my heart a melody; Jesus whispers sweet and low, “Fear not I am with thee, peace, be still” in all of life’s ebb and flow…”

We will keep praying and trusting!  We appreciate any prayers you say(or have said) on our behalf, and we are so glad to have you joining us as we continue on our journey to becoming mama and papa to Colin!

Heather

One Response to “He Keeps Me Singing…”

  1. Karyn October 5, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    Hi Heather! I’ve followed your blog for quite awhile now, and I know you’ve visited mine at least once (you left a comment when we were in Moscow on our 2nd trip). I’ve tried leaving comments here before today, but my computer doesn’t like WordPress blogs for some reason & it times out when I try to write.

    Anyway, I’m trying again because I really want to send you words of encouragement. I also want you to know that you ARE in our prayers. Your adoption journey is in God’s hands – rely in and trust in that!

    If you need to rejoice or vent, please don’t hesitate to contact me!

    Your friend & sister in Christ,
    Karyn

Leave a Reply

