Hoping and Praying…

28 Aug

What do I say when there is no news to report?  Yes, it is another week without our Petition to Court…I just don’t understand this…The person who will write our Petition is actually in Russia right now.  Maybe he/she is just going to be really really busy writing lots of Petitions when he/she returns to the U.S….I’m praying it will be so…

It is hard to hear that we may not be able to return for Colin until November or December(or later if paperwork is not accepted or they request difficult paperwork).  I guess that is the current prediction from our agency.  The agency’s predictions have been wrong before…According to the predictions, we weren’t even supposed to get our referral until August or September…I’m praying that God will be glorified again through the removal of the obstacles that stand between us and our son. 

Here is a Bible verse I keep meditating on (at my bathroom sink) daily:  “Sustain me according to your promise, and I will live; do not let my hopes be dashed.” Psalm 119:116 (New International Version)  I pray that God will sustain us as we wait on our court date and that we will not lose hope however long this wait is.

 

Here is an Etsy shop to visit on line:  http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13390231

The shop features Matryoshka themed items, dribbledanas(they look like bandanas to catch baby’s dribble), bags.  If you haven’t looked at the many items handcrafted and sold on Etsy, definitely use this as an opportunity to check out the many beautiful items featured on Etsy.com.

2 Responses to “Hoping and Praying…”

  1. Nicole Daichendt August 29, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    The waiting is so hard. My prayer is that you will hear news soon…and have travel plans made. Love the verse! The Lords words and promises are all that sustain.
    Nicole (AWAA)

  2. Becky September 1, 2008 at 10:40 pm #

    Thank you so much for the advice on my blog! I will have to check that website out. I’m so sorry you’re stuck in a waiting phase – it’s so hard to not be in control and have to wait on others, isn’t it?? I do hope you get to return to Colin sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply

