Morning Before….

7 Jul

Yay!  It is 8:39 a.m. here and we just received our passports & visas…Now where are the airline tickets?   Oh the joys of traveling to Russia with short travel notice :0 

We are going to have a pre-trip phone conference with our agency this morning…Alan is at work today and I’m here thinking, “What do I do next?” 

Alan woke up WAY before 6 a.m. today…Even though I took some meds to help me to sleep last night, I ended up not being able to go back to sleep after he left.   We had a very early breakfast and coffee out on our deck….It was a beautiful foggy morning…The clouds were fluffy and magnificant….tiny birds were hopping around in our butterfly garden looking for their breakfast and songbirds provided a happy serenade to our oatmeal and coffee…

Heather

One Response to “Morning Before….”

  1. LL July 7, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    OH Heather, I haven’t been able to read all of your posts yet but let me tell ya…I am so excited for you and DH! You both are in my prayers as you travel to Russia. I would not be able to sleep at all…would have to keep pinching myself… May God bless you on this trip and safe travels

    “If I ride the morning winds to the farthest oceans, even there Your hand will guide me, Your strength will support me.” psalms 139:9,10

Leave a Reply

