Song to Share…

5 Jul

Check out this song that shows some of the feelings I’ve felt on this journey towards parenthood and especially is relevant as we embark on our travel adventure to meet the little one we are hoping and praying God has chosen for us, “I’m Letting Go”(If you click on this link, you can hear the song on the artist’s myspace page.  I printed the lyrics below the link):

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewProfile&friendID=11126129

I’m Letting Go
Francesca Battistelli

My heart beats, standin’ on the edge
But my feet have finally left the ledge.
Like an acrobat, there’s no turning back…

I’m letting go
of the life I planned for me
And my dreams
I’m losing control of my destiny

It feels like I’m falling
and that’s what it’s like to BELIEVE

So I’m letting go…

This is a giant leap of faith
Trusting and trying to embrace…

The fear of the unknown, beyond my comfort zone

giving in to YOUR gravity…
knowing YOU are holding me…
I’m not afraid!

Leave a Reply

