South-Bound…

25 Jun

No news today either 😦

I’m not sure what to write today…I’m hoping that a visit with my family this weekend in Tennessee will help to clear my mind and help me to regain perspective. I’m trying to deliberately turn my thoughts to blackberry cobbler…homemade biscuits and chocolate gravy…yum! I’m trying to think about hugs from my family and my hometown’s familiar places and familiar Southern drawl(the one, I admit, I tried to get rid of when I was a pre-teen)…the humidity and heat…well, I’m trying NOT to think about those two things which do not endear me to the South!

I’m also trying to rest in God and trust in His perfect timing…I’ve done just about as much as I can with our paperwork this week and we still have a couple of documents on which we are waiting. We will probably go ahead and send them off to be apostilled today or tomorrow.

Today’s high point was a cheery phone call from a high school friend. We both are on the brink of becoming first-time moms (God is using two different ways to bring our little ones into our lives). While she is going to be experiencing infanthood which I will miss with our little one from Russia, we are able to enjoy talking about some of the same questions, problems, and future joys.

I’d like to wish Kelly & Jennifer a safe and happy journey to their sons in Russia! They are a couple we have met here in our town who have adopted once from Russia and are now returning to bring home their 2nd and 3rd sons. We will be praying for them to have a smooth court date and a wonderful time in Russia.

I’ll leave you with a photo of Alan from a month or so ago with one of his ukes(Not taken by me but by a co-worker of Alan’s)! He looks sort of serious in this photo …Or maybe he is looking artistic?

2 Responses to “South-Bound…”

  1. Jennifer June 26, 2008 at 12:28 am #

    Thank you Heather!

    We are praying for you guys to hear something soon…In God’s wonderful and most perfect timing.

    ((Hugs))

    Jennifer

  2. LL July 2, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    Hey Heather,

    I have given you an award. I truly enjoy your blog, like I have said before it is like a Bible Stucy for me. Thanks for letting me follow you on your journey to motherhood.

Leave a Reply

