Bling for Moms of Teething Babies & Toddlers

18 Jun

I am not someone who wears a lot of jewelry. I tend to stick to pieces of jewelry that I can wear with lots of different clothing. When I found out about SmartMom Jewelry, though, I was intrigued. I liked the idea of wearing some of their Teething Bling to attract our little one when we first meet him. I’d read of a mom who recently brought home her little one from Russia finding that her little boy really liked to touch the jewelry she was wearing on their first trip to meet him. Others have told me that their little ones have enjoyed playing with mommy’s necklace (when she’s wearing it). SmartMom Jewelry takes the idea of little ones liking to chew on mom’s necklaces, etc. and makes it safe to promote. All of their Teething Bling is 100% lead free, non-toxic, phthalate-free, BPA-free and PVC -free. I have the necklace pictured here, and I’m so excited about the possibility of using this bright necklace to pique the interest of our little one when we first meet him and interact with him. The donut-shaped pendent bends a little; that is to say it is made of the same safe-silicone that is used in many non-toxic teething toys today….And the donut-pendent necklaces, heart-pendent necklaces, bangles, and key chains come in a variety of solid and patterned colors. They really look fashionable and fun! Check out the jewelry at http://www.smartmomjewelry.com (their website even has sales ongoing right now!)

2 Responses to “Bling for Moms of Teething Babies & Toddlers”

  1. LL June 19, 2008 at 8:26 pm #

    That is reall cool. I have not heard of this before. I am going to have to take a look at the shop.

  2. Jennifer June 23, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    Thanks Heather! I went ahead and ordered one and hopefully it will be here before we leave this weekend. Can’t wait to have the boys check it out and see if it might be a little entertaining for them.

Leave a Reply

