Tickled Pink…

29 May

No, we haven’t received a referral of a little girl or anything like that 🙂

My friend, Julie, sent me an adoption t-shirt this week, and it did the trick of making a long day more pleasant when I wore it today. How could I groan about planning for intercession or being behind with grades when I’d see the word “Russia” on my cute pink t-shirt? I’d catch a glimpse of my shirt out of the corner of my eye or when passing a mirror and think, “Wow! I’m expecting a baby!” No, I can’t pick out maternity clothes that some pregnant moms complain about hating to wear (while others start wearing them before a bump is even visible!) BUT nonetheless, I am expecting a miracle from Russia! Our little one is probably already born…already growing and learning….

I’m learning day by day and growing, too….I’m learning to trust in God’s perfect provision for me. I’m learning to trust that He still has a calling on my life even if the job interviews aren’t happening and money is tight…I’m learning to trust that God will enable Alan and me to be the godly parents we long to be…

So, this pregnancy is a season of growth and learning even if I can’t document it with photos month by month showing my belly growing…My heart is growing for a little one I haven’t even met yet but whom I’ve dreamed about my whole life, my first-born child….and our little one is in God’s care right now growing and learning and waiting for our love to bless him and help him to grow in a way he’ll never be able to do if he stays in the orphanage…With our love and care, he will grow to be our son and he will belong in our family forever…Our prayer is that he will also someday be adopted into God’s family as a believer in Christ…What a precious thought!

5 Responses to “Tickled Pink…”

  1. Julie E May 29, 2008 at 11:34 am #

    Love the picture! I am so glad you like it. God is growing you in this waiting time and you are going to be a good mom-a mom who will show her child God’s love. So glad to be on this journey with you!

  2. Michelle May 29, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    I love the shirt! Isn’t amazing your little one could be already born and just waiting for you? I love how God’s hand is over you right now and you patiently wait for your child. You are going to be one awesome mom.

  3. Joy Coats May 30, 2008 at 2:33 am #

    I love the shirt!! Isn’t it fun to be able to say “we’re expecting”. Brent and I chuckled the other day about the fact that we are “pregnant”, without morning sickness or weight gain!
    Keep smiling, our comfort is in knowing that God is keeping our child until we can get there.
    Joy

  4. Lisa May 31, 2008 at 10:59 pm #

    I love hearing you talk about your pregnancy…the shirt is so cute! may God continue to guide you and comfort you and give you peace.

  5. Lori June 4, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    Very cute!

Leave a Reply

