May Days’ Blessings…

4 May

We had a yard sale Friday and today.  We ended up making $528.29.  This includes donations from a generous neighbor who is adopting from China and a friend from church.  God truly blessed us!  We do have some things left so maybe we can have a little yard sale again soon.  We had a donation jar out as well at the yard sale.  We tried selling brownies and coffee.  More people bought brownies than coffee.

We should hear this coming week from one of the grant organizations.  Please pray that they will be able to offer us some assistance.

I have heard nothing regarding a job this week so I am still waiting on God’s provision of a job.  Some days I daydream and think, “Wouldn’t it be cool if God surprised me with some other opportunity that I can’t see yet?  What if it is something that blows me away?”  At this point, I can’t think of anything else to do but wait and trust in His will.

I sent in my resume very reluctantly to one school this week because it is in Kentucky and, quite honestly, I don’t think it is ideal for me to be working across the bridge in Kentucky.  Please pray that God will do whatever is best, job-wise, for our little one…I’ve started praying my job-related prayer that way instead of praying for God to provide me with a job…The bottomline truly is that I want what is going to be best for the development and care of my little one…In an ideal world, I would be able to stay home with him/her.  Right now, this doesn’t seem possible.  However, God is bigger than my little brain so I will trust that He will take care of my little one once he/she is home with me.  Besides, I’m trusting God with little one’s care right now while he/she is in an orphanage thousands of miles away from here….

The calendar changing to May means that our projected wait for a referral is now 2-5 months.  Last month, we were told that the agency hopes to register us within a couple of months.  I am still hopeful that this may happen. 

Please continue to pray for the health and well-being of our little one in Russia.  Pray that we might be able to meet him/her soon and that all will go smoothly as we are registered in a region, etc.–all those steps that still stand between our child and us.  Pray that when we do receive our child’s referral that we will be able to recognize the child as the one God has chosen for us—that God will make it abundantly clear to us.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Heather

3 Responses to “May Days’ Blessings…”

  1. Tisha May 4, 2008 at 2:44 am #

    That’s great that your yard sale did so well! 🙂 Saying a prayer for you…
    Tisha (awaa Ethiopia)

  2. Julie E May 4, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    Great job with the yard sale! Keeping you in our prayers.

  3. LL May 4, 2008 at 11:02 pm #

    Woo Hoo for the successful yard sale!!! best wishes while you wait for news about the job and of course your child! prayers.

Leave a Reply

