Updates…

7 Mar

No news on the adoption front…We continue to read up on adoptive parenting and try to save money for the adoption.  We try (unsucessfully!) to ward off colds.  I’ve come down with another one just in time for another snow day!

This week we rejoice with America World Russia program families who have received good news, have come home from Russia, have had successful court dates, or have left for Russia.  Lots of answered prayers! Heather, Tria, Diana & Shannon: We've been friends for almost 20 years; I've known Shannon since pre-school!

 We also rejoice with my friend Diana and her husband Matt.  They have finally been given a court date to finalize their adoption of 3 girls whom they have had in foster care since ca. July 2006.   We hope to go to their open house to help them celebrate their adoption day later this month.   (photo to right:  Heather, Tria, Diana & Shannon.  We’ve been friends almost 20 years!  Shannon & I have known each other since preschool!)

I will be, hopefully, interviewing for the full-time teaching position soon in which I have served as a temporary teacher.  I am nervous so please pray that I’ll have peace and will trust God to take care of me through this.  I’ve been looking for a full-time teaching job since 2005 so I’m really ready for job security!

If you do feel led to give to our adoption fund, please let us know or use one of the links provided on this page.  If you would like to be able to get a tax deduction for your donation, please let us know and we will arrange this.

Thanks for stopping by!

Heather

One Response to “Updates…”

  1. Lori March 12, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    jUST STOPPED BY TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE UP TO!!! Good luck on the interview…I will add that to my prayers! Keep me posted!

    Lori

Leave a Reply

