Licensed to Drive…In IN!

19 Oct

Praise the Lord!  I passed my written driver’s test on Saturday.  I had built it up so much in my mind that I kept putting it off.  I’m so thankful to have it over with.  Since I was on a roll with id photos, I went to Walgreens immediately afterwards to get my passport photo made. 

Later that day, I shopped for new prescription glasses with Alan.  Alan assures me that these are more trendy and attractive.  I’m just thankful to learn that my vision had not gotten as bad as the nurse during my physical had suggested. (I’ll try to attach a photo this weekend).

This has been my first week back and school and Alan’s fund-drive at work so not much has been done on the adoption front.  Yesterday, I registered/paid on line for our fingerprinting for our homestudy. (We have to find out if we have to schedule an appointment for this.  I’m hoping we can do this tomorrow!) 

Today, we both submitted our applications for passport renewal.  My main prayer request at the moment is that our passports be issued speedily…beyond all reason may they be returned to us in less than the 6-8 weeks projected time period.  Please join us in praying for this!  So much of our paperwork requires our passport id numbers that we will soon be at a standstill waiting on the passports to arrive before we can even finish our dossier.

We received another generous donation this week.  This time from a couple of family members.  We appreciate this so much!  It will help us as we submit our homestudy and documents to U.S. Immigration (once our homestudy is officially completed).  It will also help with the cost of apostilling more documents for our dossier and fees related to filing/submitting our dossier.

I’ve got my heart set on finishing the dossier by Christmas but all reason says that it will be after the first of the year.  I know that God has a plan for us and has chosen a child (who may or may not have been born yet) for us.  I trust that if He wants us to finish our dossier in this time period that we will be able to miraculously do so. 

If you feel led to give, please notice the  options on the right hand of the screen. 

Above all, please pray for us as we continue on this journey towards parenthood!

Leave a Reply

